Lefties Making ABSURD Claim About Trump Announcement…Americans Are OUTRAGED!

President Donald Trump said Wednesday he intended to work with newly minted Secretary Homeland of Homeland Security John Kelly to build a border wall along the United States border with Mexico.

Trump told ABC’s David Muir that construction would begin within months…

His detractors didn’t like it…

People began protesting the wall, as well as his intent to restrict refugees from majority Muslim countries…

Democratic members of Congress even weighed in…

However, several of the above Democratic members of Congress voted for a border wall in 2006. From The Daily Caller:

In addition to then Sens. Obama, Biden and Clinton, 64 House Democrats and 23 Senate Democrats voted for the wall in 2006. Many of them are still in Congress, including newly-established Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer.

Other Democrats in the Senate who voted for the wall in 2006 are Sens. Barbara Boxer (CA), Sherrod Brown (OH — then in the House), Tom Carper (DE), Dianne Feinstein (CA), Barbara Mikulski (MD), Bill Nelson (FL), Debbie Stabenow (MI), and Ron Wyden (OR).

There are also a number of Democrat representatives still in the House who voted for the bill: Sanford Bishop (GA), Michael Capuano (MA), Jim Cooper (TN), Jim Costa (CA), Peter DeFazio (OR), Steve Israel (NY), Ron Kind (WI), Daniel Lipinski (IL), Stephen Lynch (MA), Carolyn Maloney (NY), Bill Pascrell Jr. (NJ), Collin Peterson (MN), C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD), Tim Ryan (OH), and Adam Smith (WA).

Former Democrat Rep. Barney Frank and now-disgraced former Democrat Rep. Anthony Weiner also voted for the bill.

Others had an a differing point of view…


Source: The Daily Caller


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top

Send this to friend